What is ante in poker?

0
359

Ante in poker - This is one of the types of blind bets that many beginners may simply not be familiar with. Instead of antes, the blinds are most often used - for Hold'em, this format of depositing money into the pot is more familiar and traditional. But we will tell you exactly about the ante - about what this bet is, how it is formed, and has some kind of strategic importance for the player.

What are random bets

In general, all bets in the poker hand are divided into several types - blind and live. The first ones are mandatory for each participant in the game, their contributions (the size and procedure for replenishing the bank) are determined by the rules of a particular poker discipline and the poker room itself. Voluntary rates - this is, most likely, an expression of the will of the player himself, a strategic decision to show his hand strength, willingness to continue further, sometimes - one of the ways to replenish the bank for a future win or the opportunity to frighten off other opponents with a large bet.

Blind bets - mandatory. The poker players make them even before the distribution has begun. This is a kind of guarantee that the distribution will not end in vain. If this option were possible, then in this case the site (poker room) would very often remain in the red and would not earn anything.

There are two types of blind bets in poker disciplines - antes and blinds. The latter are often found in Hold'em. They provide for a mandatory deposit to the pot from only two players. These two rates differ from each other in size - one is twice the size of the other. Subsequently, more often than not, the blinds also determine the maximum limit of the game bet on the subsequent streets of the distribution.

Poker blinds

Poker blinds they also determine the playing position - these players place their bets last after preflop, which significantly strengthens their position and increases the chances of a successful outcome of the hand even with a relatively weak hand.

The main difference between antes and blinds is that all players pay them before the game starts. The size of the ante is a certain part of the minimum bet on subsequent streets of distribution (as a rule, one tenth or one fifth of the subsequent size of the minimum contribution to the pot).

Purpose of ante payment and the concept of bring-in

Why do poker rooms accept antes? Let's say there are five poker players in the game, each making his own mandatory contribution to the bank. After that, cards come out preflop, and fewer players will think that they can immediately fold their hand - after all, they have already made their contribution to the bank, and they do not want to lose money.

As a rule, under the blind system, the players who formed the pot at the first stage enter the game with a wider range of handsgiving odds to weak combinations. And the point is not only in the position at the table - the fact that the poker players have already made their bets, and it is easier for them to take risks than to lose their money, plays an important role.

The same thing works with antes - only all the participants in the party are inclined to take risks.

Ante bets in poker

If the following positions with the blinds and the order of contributions to the bank are clear, how are the positions of the players determined in the hands, where the initial bank is formed from the ante? This order directly depends on the poker discipline itself in which the ante is used.

In Seven-Card Stud (traditional High), the player with the smallest face-up card at the moment will go first; in Razz-poker, the poker player with the strongest face-up card will start the round.

Speaking of the ante in poker, it will be relevant to touch on the concept bring-in... Traditionally, the question arises, if all representatives make a blind contribution at one moment, then who then goes first after the distribution? Each type of game has its own characteristics and individually approaches the resolution of the issue that has arisen.

The player who, according to the rules of discipline, must move first, makes bring-ing - this is half of the minimum bet in the current hand. After the bring-in, the poker player moves next, who sits to the left of the starting player.

As you can see ante in poker Is not just a blind bet, but also an incentive to make the game more profitable and intense.

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Что такое анте в покере?

0
100

Анте в покере – это один из видов слепых ставок, с которым многие новички могут быть просто не знакомы. Вместо анте чаще всего используются блайнды – для Холдема такой формат взноса денег в банк является более привычным и традиционным. Но мы расскажем именно про анте – о том, что такое собой представляет эта ставка, как она формируется, и имеет какое-то стратегическое значение для игрока.

Что такое ставки «наугад»

В целом, все ставки в покерной раздаче делятся на несколько видов – слепые и живые. Первые – обязательные для каждого участника игры, их взносы (размер и порядок пополнения банка) определяются правилами конкретной покерной дисциплины и самого покер-рума. Добровольные ставки – это, скорее всего, изъявление воли самого игрока, стратегическое решение, чтобы показать свою силу рук, готовность продолжать дальше, иногда – один из способов пополнить банк для будущего выигрыша или возможность спугнуть крупной ставкой остальных оппонентов.

Слепые ставки – обязательные. Их покеристы делают еще до того, как началась раздача. Это, своего рода, гарантия того, что раздача не закончится впустую. Если бы такой вариант был бы возможен, то в таком случае площадка (покер-рум) очень часто оставалась бы в минусе и ничего бы не зарабатывала.

Всего в покерных дисциплинах существует два вида слепых ставок – анте и блайнды. Последние часто встречаются в Холдеме. Они предусматривают обязательный взнос в банк только от двух игроков. Эти две ставки отличаются друг от друга по размеру – одна в два раза больше другой. В последующем, чаще всего, блайнды еще и определяют максимальный лимит игровой ставки на последующих улицах раздачи.

Блайнды в покере

Блайнды в покере еще и определяют игровую позицию – эти игроки после префлопа делают ставки последними, что существенно усиливает их позицию и повышает шансы на успешный исход раздачи даже при относительно слабой руке.

Основное отличие анте от блайндов – в том, что их платят все игроки перед началом игры. Размер анте составляет определенную часть от минимальной ставки на последующих улицах раздачи (как правило, одна десятая или пятая часть от последующего размера минимального взноса в банк).

Цель оплаты анте и понятие бринг-ина

Зачем покер-румы принимают анте? Допустим, в игре участвует пять покеристов, каждый делает свой обязательный взнос в банк. После этого на префлопе выходят карты, и уже меньшее количество игроков подумают о том, что можно сразу же сбросить руку – ведь они уже сделали свой взнос в банк, и терять деньги не хочется.

Как правило, при системе блайндов, игроки, которые на первом этапе формировали банк, входят в игру с более широким диапазоном рук, давая шансы слабым комбинациям. И дело здесь далеко не только в позиции за столом – бОльшую роль определяет тот факт, что покеристы уже сделали свою ставку, и им проще рискнуть, чем потерять свои деньги.

Тоже самое работает с анте – только рисковать уже склонны все участники партии.

Анте ставки в покере

Если с блайндами последующие позиции и очередность взносов в банк процедура понятна, то как определяются позиции игроков в раздачах, где начальный банк формируется из анте? Этот порядок напрямую зависит от самой покерной дисциплины, в которой используется анте.

В Стаде на семь карт (традиционный High), первым будет ходить тот игрок, у которого на данный момент самая маленькая открытая карта, в Разз-покере – начнет круг покерист, у которого открытая карта наиболее сильная.

Говоря об анте в покере, актуально будет затронуть понятие бринг-ин. Традиционно возникает вопрос, если взнос вслепую все представители делают в один момент, то кто тогда ходит первым после раздачи? Каждый тип игры имеет свои особенности и индивидуально подходит к разрешению возникшего вопроса.

Игрок, который по правилам дисциплины, должен ходить первым, делает бринг-инг – это половина минимальной ставки в текущей раздачи. После бринг-инга далее ходит покерист, который сидит слева от стартовавшего игрока.

Как видите, анте в покере – это не просто слепая ставка, но и стимул для того, чтобы игра была более прибыльной и напряженной.

ОСТАВЬТЕ КОММЕНТАРИЙ

Пожалуйста, введите ваш комментарий!
Пожалуйста, введите ваше имя здесь